Hurricane is the longest song ever

May 31, 2009 at 6:36 pm (visuals, what was she thinking) (, )

I am listening to Bob Dylan and thinking about bangs (as in the hair kind).  I am over them for now.  And so is one of my girly crushes, Joanna Newsom, apparently.  

joannanewsom

Deep thoughts going on over here.  

Maybe you can tell, but I am trying to tiptoe on the surface of my mind right now, instead of the usual scraping of the insides out with a dull spoon.  

Skipping stones takes practice.

Permalink 1 Comment

Sunday Service

May 31, 2009 at 5:14 pm (visuals) (, )

I’ve been down, I’m climbing up, and I have found salvation at the Church of the Talking Heads.  Praise David Byrne.  His voice and his energy and electric, spasmodic motions make me a believer.

Permalink Leave a Comment