Marco?

February 6, 2011 at 6:54 pm (visuals, what was she thinking) ()

Polo!!

I am here (and am probably the only one).  I have been so occupied with living life outside of the internets, that it might seem like I have fully abandoned ye olde ticklefight.  Like a friend or an ex-boyfriend that I’ve moved on from and never looked back.  But here I am.  Sitting down to revisit the past and stick my fingers all up in old business (ew).  The truth is that I need to practice writing again.  Even if I am writing about stupid stuff in an inarticulate way . . . I am at least writing. Here I am!  Can you see me?

After a long, cold “winter” of wearing drab business casual consisting of blacks and blues and grays, pouting my bottom lip, going straight home to watch old movies, spending entire evenings cooking dinner followed by passing out on the couch in the comfort of party pants and my own drool, and feeling disconnected from and misunderstood by so many around me, it is finally sunny and I’m feeling like sitting by the water and breathing in fresh air and rays and optimism.  I’ve been burned, irritated, jaded, inspired, in love, and elated.  All steps have brought me to this point and I’m thrilled.  Nerd.  Fucking.  Alert.

I am encountering more new things than I have fingers to count them on and I am going to try to document inspiration and experiences (even if only for myself).

Let’s just say that I am leaving something, going somewhere, uniting with someone, doing much, and making sweet love to something (okay, a vegan salted caramel donut from the SF ferry building).

So.  Let’s dance.  Recital style.

Leave a Reply

