Woasky

March 12, 2010 at 3:29 pm (what was she thinking)

HOLY TICKLE FIGHT NEGLECT!  I feel like every letter I type right now is echoing.

So, here I sit.  Staring at a mostly empty text field on the screen.  Trying to make amends with internet crickets.  Having a written conversation with myself.  In public. 

Having saaaid that (Curb Your Enthusiasm, what?what?), I am slowly but certainly working on something new.  Since it will be less personal and more focused, I will probably drop in here every once in a while, when I am feeling bored or emo or 12 years old.  Which is like all of the time.  Oh, and I will post the Something New once it is presentable.  Almost there, so probably very soon.  Nothing to get too, too excited about.

It is freezing and rainy in San Francisco (again, sigh) and I am on lunch, wondering if I can survive the day by eating only peanut butter and starburst jellybeans, supplemented by the office kitchen tea selection.  I want to go anywhere but out there.

Questions on my mind at this moment:

Do people really want their friends to be happy?

Did the quality of my Scrabble game go down or did the quality of my opponents go up?

Am I an entirely different person than I was a year ago?

Does Yoko Ono ever hook up with dudes?

Am I really eating peanut butter out of the jar right now?

Honestly, I only have answers to about 1.5 of the above questions.  But questions make life more fun, I guess.  Just look at that little (wildly popular) show you might have heard of, LOST.  LOST murders my mind on a weekly basis, but I love it, so there you go.

And while my brain likes to generate new questions constantly, the questions become less and less crippling.  Life seems to be getting nicer.  I smile and laugh a million times a day.  I respect myself and others more than I ever have.   I don’t let anyone bring me down.  My mind feels clear. 

But most importantly, I finally know what I want.

1 Comment

  1. Tali said,

    LMAO about Yoko Ono and peanut butter! Love you Amanda!!

Leave a Reply

